Central Wisconsin Master Chorale

May 2002: How Can I Keep from Singing

5/02 Program Cover

Enlarge Image

“How Can I Keep from Singing“ - Spring Concert 2002

Directed by Barbara Towey

The Program

I. Ancients Motets

Hodie, Nobis de Caelo(Sung in Latin) —Alessandro Grand

(No pause)

If Ye Love Me, Keep My Commandments —Thomas Tallis (c. 1505-1585)

Ave Verum Corpus (Sung in Latin) —William Byrd (1543-1623)

(no pause)

Ascendit Deus (Sung in Latin) —Peter Philips (c. 1565-1635)

II. 19th and 20th Century Sacred Works

Pie Jesu (from "Requiem") —Andrew Lloyd Webber

Misericordias Domini (Sung in Latin by double choir) —Francesco Durante

Our Father —Alexander Gretchaninoff

The Lamb —John Tavener

(No pause)

The Mother (from "Stabat Mater") —Frank Ferko

O Clap Your Hands —Ralph Vaughan Williams


III. Hymns and Folk Tunes

Rise Up O Men of God —Wm. J. Walter (1841-1897) (arr. Jennings)

How Can I Keep from Singing —Traditional American

(No pause)

Spirit of God (arr. —Atkinson (1841-1897) (arr. Strommen)

(No pause)

O Healing River —Hellerman and Minkoff

IV. Contemporary Secular Works

Three Songs of Parting (Poem by Walt Whitman) —Dwight Gustafson

Stomp Your Foot —Aaron Copland

America Sings —Huff and jacobson

Concert Dates

The May 2002 Chorale


  • Vicky Dresser
  • Gigi Galle
  • Linda Kasukonis
  • Kristin Roehl
  • Ashly Thomas
  • Laura Fisher
  • Anna May Hamelink
  • Sue LeGault
  • Christy Rozner
  • Elizabeth Wehrweine


  • Chriss Altis
  • Erin Fay
  • Lacy Kluck
  • Diane Langeberg
  • Sharon Paulsen
  • Rhonda Sprague
  • Marlene Vircks
  • Katie Droske
  • Katie Hansel
  • Joan Kongslien
  • Laura LeGault
  • Jean Rogers
  • Nancy Stevenson
  • Sally Ann Weber


  • Tim Arnold
  • Grant Dobbe
  • Tyler Kruzicki
  • Aaron J. Moen
  • Dave Paulsen
  • Brian Cummins
  • Doug Kongslien
  • Bob LeGault
  • Blaine Niskanen
  • Bob Prosch


  • Thomas Glodowski
  • Leo Jacoby
  • Lawrence Przybylski
  • Bernard Schmick
  • Art Srb
  • Colin Zinda
  • Bill Hamelink
  • Tim Neely
  • Chris Sadler
  • Christopher Schroeder
  • Gerry Vircks

2002 Steering Committee