Central Wisconsin Master Chorale

May 2003: Beginnings

5/03 Program Cover

Enlarge Image

“Beginnings“ - Spring Concert 2003

Directed by Barbara Towey



Cantate Domino —Pitoni (1657-1743)

Plorate filii Israel, from Jephthah —Carissimi (1604-1674)

Panis Angelicus —Cesar Franck (1822-1890)

O Be Joyful, All Ye Lands —Gretchaninoff (1864-1956) Arr. O. C. Christiansen

How Lovely is Thy Dwelling Place, from Requiem —Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

Blake's Cradle Song —JR. Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)

The Snow —Edward Elgar (1857-1934)

Joys Seven —English Traditional Carol



Chester —William Billings (1746-1800)

Amazing Grace —Traditional arr. Parker and Shaw

Carol of Beauty —French Carol (Arr. Martin Shaw)

The Gift To Be Simple —Traditional Shaker Tune arr. Chilcott

I Was There to Hear Your Borning Cry —John Ylvisaker, arr. Helgen (Arr. Reginald Jacques)

I Got Shoes —Negro Spiritual (arr. Parker and Shaw)

We Shall Overcome —Traditional (arr. DeCormier)

He Never Failed Me Yet —Robert Ray

Concert Dates

The May 2003 Chorale


  • Vicky Dresser
  • Sue LeGault
  • Christy Rozner
  • Karol Selle
  • Megan Wingers
  • Linda Kasukonis
  • Rebecca Radue
  • Jean Rogers
  • Lara Sandberg
  • Susan Thomas


  • Chriss Altis
  • Marcie Herek
  • Steely Newomon
  • Emily Pribel
  • Patty Schelke
  • Gretchen Buchwell
  • Joan Kongslien
  • Sharon Paulsen
  • Susan Pribel


  • Doug Kongslien
  • Blaine Niskanen
  • Bob Prosch
  • Bob LeGault
  • Dave Paulsen
  • Joshua Rozner


  • Dan Bobzin
  • Tim Neely
  • Chris Sadler
  • Art Srb
  • Leo Jacoby
  • Larry Przybylski
  • Chris Schroeder
  • Kent Thomas

May 2003 Steering Committee